Mohamed Salah Wins CAF African Player Of The Year

Mohamed Salah caps a stunning year with his second African Player of the Year crown, beating off competition from team-mate Mane and Aubameyang.

He becomes the fourth African after El Hadji Diouf, Samuel Eto’o, Yaya Toure to win the award back to back.

Salah defended his crown after scoring 44 goals for Liverpool and Egypt in 2018. He also finished as the 2017-18 Premier League Golden Boot winner with 32 goals.

Facebook Comments

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top